Towers of Midnight (Wheel of Time, #13)

English language


View on Inventaire

5 stars (1 review)

Towers of Midnight is a fantasy novel by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson. It is the sequel to the novel The Gathering Storm, and the 13th book in the Wheel of Time series. The novel is the second part of A Memory of Light, Robert Jordan's projected final book. Because of the amount of material to cover, it was agreed by Jordan's wife, Tor Books and Brandon Sanderson to break the final book into three separate books. All three books are written by Sanderson with the aid of extensive notes left by the late Jordan. The title Towers of Midnight was proposed by Sanderson, replacing the working title of A Memory of Light: Shifting Winds. It was released on November 2, 2010 and is 328,000 words long. The book debuted at #1 on The New York Times Best Seller list.

3 editions